Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/olivia-e


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Olivia E

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Meal Preparation,  Transportation,

Female

1,311 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: Negotiable

Availability: Part time

About Me:

I am 41 years old and I have been looking after my disabled grandmother for 6 years. Sadly, she passed away 2 weeks ago and I am now looking for a job as a carer. I am available to work part time and I live in Kensington, London. I really enjoy spending time with old people, I understand their needs and I'm extremely patient. Many older people are very shy about not able to look after themselves and can be difficult-my grandmother was just like that. I know how to make them feel comfortable without feeling disabled, how to cheer them up without being too patronising.

Other Services:


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Homecare
 Home Nursing Care
 Meal Preparation
 transportation

Other Experience:

As a child I cared for my severely disabled brother, until he passed away. For the last 6 years I cared for my disabled grandmother who died in the 23/02/17.



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:

I have 2 university degrees in Economics and Business. I also have a diploma as a Junior Nurse, diploma in Music, diploma in Interior Design and hold various short-course certificates.



Interests

Food: I am a keen cook and make most of the meals from scratch. I cook wide variety of food from all over the world.

Music: Jazz, Classical, Samba. I play piano and have a diploma in Music.

TV: I don't watch much television, if I do it will be either BBC4, Steven Fry or David Attenborough

Films: I love old comedies like "I love Lucy", I like European movie-French and Italian in particular

Books: I read a lot. Mainly reference books, history books and biographies

Days Out: Walks, good pubs, travelling around U.K. I don't like flying, therefore I'm not massively keen on travelling abroad.

Other Interests: I enjoy metal-detecting very much!



Transportation

 Legal to drive in UK
 Have own transport


Locations Covered

England

London (West)

- Acton
- Chiswick
- Ealing
- Fulham
- Gunnersbury
- Hammersmith
- Kensington
- Maida Vale
- North Kensington
- Notting Hill
- Ravenscourt Park
- Shepherds Bush
- Turnham Green
- West Ealing
- West Kensington

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2022

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"After just over a month with Home Carers Direct I have been able to secure a job working with Annie. Annie is a delight to work with and I’m looking forward to our trip to the beach we have..."

- Fiona G -

Read more Success Stories...