Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/mark-h


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Mark H

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,  Transportation,

Male

222 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 References
 Insurance
 Completed DBS
 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: £17.50per hour

Availability: Most times

Languages: English

About Me:

I’m a male carer with over 17yrs experience in a social care setting. I’ve primarily worked with adults (18+) providing a range of care duties. My previous work covers adult disability fostering services, respite services, community support work, and supported living, including waken and sleeping nights. I live in the north side of Glasgow, however I cover all areas of Glasgow and surrounding. I am a business insured driver and have use of my own car, I also on occasion drive clients cars as requested. I currently work in partnership with a major care provider in Glasgow on a self-employed basis and provide bank work to others as required. I’m fully upto date with all my training, PVG and SSSC registered. I’m currently studying my social work degree which I do in my spare time. I treat everyone I meet with dignity and respect as well as maintaining client confidentiality. I wear visible ID when out and about where a risk maybe presented to myself or the person I’m supporting while respecting the clients right to privacy where possible. I have recently supported Individuals in a range of activities including: • befriending and companionship services, • support in the home, cooking & cleaning etc, • support with medical/health & personal appointments, • provided befriending to individuals in hospitals, • support to the gym, swimming, sauna & massage, • support in shopping, eating out and visits to the pub, • support in trips to museums, zoos, cinemas & sport, • supported in sourcing community groups & clubs, • supported in holidays, short breaks & family visits • support in attending, weddings, funerals & family events, • supporting individuals to meet their religious needs, • provided support in transition of care, moving etc?? I hope this gives you a good idea of my experience and willingness to support. My hourly rate is a reflection of the professional service that I provide as a private carer. I am generally very busy with a full client base and waiting list, however, care requirements for many clients change frequently so please check with me on my current availability. Should you have any questions then please feel free to reach out to me.

Other Services:


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Homecare
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care
 transportation

Other Experience:

Fostering services for adult & children,
Supporting living
Private care
Day services for younger and older individuals.



Qualifications


 Special Needs Care Training

Other Qualifications:

Studying my social work degree.



Interests

Food: Cooking

Music: 80s 90s present

TV: Sitcoms

Films: Adventure

Days Out: Everything



Transportation

 Legal to drive in UK
 Have own transport
 Insured for business use
 Space for wheelchair / walker


Locations Covered

Scotland

Glasgow

- Anderston
- Ballieston
- Blythswood Hill
- City Centre (Glasgow)
- East End (Glasgow)
- Merchant City
- North Glasgow
- South Side (Glasgow)
- West End (Glasgow)

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2024

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"Through Home Carers Direct I was able to start working with Carla who has MS. Carla is a wonderful woman with an amazing spirit. I am so glad to have found her and I am looking forward to the coming..."

- Thomas L -

Read more Success Stories...