Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/makenzie-k


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Makenzie K

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,

Female

427 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 References
 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: £10 per hour

Availability: Full Time, Live In

Languages: English

About Me:

Hello! My name is Makenzie & I am a 20 year old journalist. I love to read, write and create art in my free time. I am very active and enjoy being outdoors. I have lived all over the world and can bring plenty of wonderful stories to the table (so we will never run out of exciting things to talk about!). I enjoy cooking and board games on a night in and have experience tending to animals as well! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask! :)

Other Services:


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care

Other Experience:

I am relatively new to this field but am a quick learner and an incredibly empathetic person. My mother has always worked as a carer and growing up I became quite involved in her work life. The experience I gained from shadowing her is what sparked my interest!



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:



Interests

Food: Mexican (this is my specialty), Italian, Indian, Thai, Chinese

Music: All kinds! Alternative, Indie, Jazz, etc.

TV: I love documentaries! (But I also really enjoy watching shows like ‘Say Yes to The Dress’!

Films: Everything! Part of my major was in film studies!

Books: I work in a book store a few hours a week so I’ve always got my nose in something! Can always provide a wonderful recommendation no matter the genre!

Days Out: A stroll along the beach, a picnic in the park, a cup of coffee at a quaint cafe!

Other Interests: I love art! I paint and work in a variety of mediums. I also am a self taught tattooist!



Transportation

 Legal to drive in UK


Locations Covered

Scotland

Aberdeen City

- Milltimber
- New Aberdeen
- Old Aberdeen
- Peterculter
- Torry
- Woodside

Aberdeenshire

- Aboyne
- Alford (Aberdeenshire)
- Ballater
- Banchory
- Banff
- Bridgend (Aberdeenshire)
- Ellon
- Fraserburgh
- Huntly
- Insch
- Inverurie
- Laurencekirk
- Macduff
- Peterhead
- Stonehaven
- Strathdon
- Turriff
- Westhill

Dundee City

- Coldside
- East End (Dundee)
- Lochee
- Maryfield
- North East
- Strathmartine
- The Ferry
- West End (Dundee)

Edinburgh

- Balerno
- Currie
- Fountainbridge
- Juniper Green
- Kirkliston
- Leith
- New Town
- Newbridge
- Old Town
- South Queensferry
- South Side (Edinburgh)
- Tollcross
- West End (Edinburgh)

Fife

- Anstruther
- Burntisland
- Cowdenbeath
- Cupar
- Dunfermline
- Glenrothes
- Inverkeithing
- Kelty
- Kirkcaldy
- Leven
- Lochgelly
- Newport-on-Tay
- St Andrews
- Tayport

Wales

Cardiff

- Cardiff (All)

South Glamorgan

- Barry
- Cowbridge
- Dinas Powys
- Llantwit Major
- Penarth
- Rhoose
- St Athan
- Sully
- Wenvoe

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2022

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"After just over a month with Home Carers Direct I have been able to secure a job working with Annie. Annie is a delight to work with and I’m looking forward to our trip to the beach we have..."

- Fiona G -

Read more Success Stories...