Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/libby-w


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Libby W

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Home Nursing Care,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,

Female

17 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 References
 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: £10p/h

Availability: Mon-Sun

Languages: english

About Me:

I offer in-home care to clients in their own home, with any duties involving cooking, cleaning, making tea, toilet trips, shopping trips, all household duties or maintenance while i am in the home. Helping with feeding, lifting or changing when & if necessary. I can administer first aid & I am trained in the handling & understanding of clients/patients with Dementia. I have cared for a lady for a long time who recently passed, I have experience with all of the above within this lady's home & from my time at a nursing home previously also. I am of natural caring nature, I have 3 children at home 2 of whom were fostered & adopted by me a few years ago. So I have natural life experience in caring for others, as well as professional experience in these fields.

Other Services:


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Homecare
 Home Nursing Care
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care

Other Experience:

Private Carer for 2 years to a lady in her own home. This lady was ill with stage 3 cancer & dementia. I undertook all caring duties such as administering her medication when needed, washing, changing & dressing. Meal prep, toilet trips, shopping trips & all household cleaning & upkeep.

I also have previous experience as a Domestic in a nursing home, but in this role we also had caring responsibilities and had to undergo care training aswell as dementia training & health & safety. I played my part in helping the patients eat, change, kept them company & prepped their meals whilst undergoing my housekeeping duties & cleanliness of all rooms.



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:



Interests

Food: A sunday roast!!

Music: Any music whether it be old or new.

TV: Crime documentaries!

Films: Far too many to choose from, thats something we can chat about together!

Days Out: I love walks on the beach, trips to the local park for walks & walking my dog. Even a shopping trip up the road makes me happy so any day out is possible.



Transportation



Locations Covered

Northern Ireland

Belfast

- Belfast (City Centre)
- Belfast East
- Belfast North
- Belfast South
- Belfast West

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2022

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I am now working for 2 wonderful clients, Betty and David who found me through Home Carers Direct. I will have more availability in 6 months if anyone is seeking a carer for then. This site has been..."

- Rachael L -

Read more Success Stories...