Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

View Job


Closes TODAY!

PA/Carer

No. of Applicants: 0 - Be the FIRST TO APPLY!
Pay: ££11/hour
Applications Close: 1st July 2022 


Job Specifics

Posted On: 22nd June 2022
Location: Edinburgh, Portobello, Midlothian
Job Starts: 11/07/22
Duration: Ongoing
Employer: Sukhwant


Requirements

- Companionship

- Help around the Home

- Home Care

- Meal Preparation

- Personal Hygiene Care

- Transportation


About the Client

Clients Name: Neelum

Food they like: Pizza and pasta and kfc

Music: Abba, and and all latest pop.

TV: Dumping ground The next step

Films: Sunshine on leith Mama Mia Shrek Annie

Books: I love to be read to Jacqueline Wilson stories

Days Out: Beach Park Going on drives

Other Interests: Dance And music


Details:

The role is to help 2 sisters who both have learning disabilities.
Support around the house with day to day activities including personal care dressing, cooking, eating, and to help make them more independent. Help with appointments and admin. She likes going out, also needs support with recreational activities. She’s a 20 year old so a girly girl loves music and dance.
her sister is 18 more capable but just needs steer and some support in personal care and she attends college. Also loves dance and music and seeing her friends.
If you feel you can support and help these 2 ladies please get in touch.
Preferably experience in epilepsy and allergies and first aid trained but can be provided.


Apply Now

You're not logged in!

Login above or register below to see full details of this Job

Register Now for Free

Instructions

Please enter a valid email address as this will need to be verified in order to register.


Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I am now working for 2 wonderful clients, Betty and David who found me through Home Carers Direct. I will have more availability in 6 months if anyone is seeking a carer for then. This site has been..."

- Rachael L -

Read more Success Stories...