Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/meredith-w


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Meredith W

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,

Female

414 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 References
 Insurance
 Completed DBS
 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: £90-£100 per day

Availability: Tuesday 10th April 2018

Languages: English, Spanish, French

About Me:

Hi. My name is Meredith. I have been caring since 2010. Mostly as a live in carer all around the UK and in USA. I am now more interested in live out and respite care/ sleeping nights and short term live in. I speak Spanish and French fluently. English is my mother tongue. I love working and making friends with the people I look after. My hobbies are movies, theatre, dining out and looking after pets. I love to travel. I hold English and Spanish driving licences but only drive abroad. I have many references on demand.

Other Services:

I live in Chelsea London so I can offer live out respite care, sleeping nights and short term live in.


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Live-In Care
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care

Other Experience:

My last 2 positions as a carer/ companion were in USA over a period of the last 18 months. I can provide references.Before that I worked with an introductry agency for quite a few years and have travelled quite a bit around the country. All references are available on demand



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:

I have just finished my all in one refresher course.Health and Safety
Fire Safety
Infection Control
Food Hygene
Basic Life Support
Moving and Handling
Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults



Interests

Food: I eat most food but my favourite is seafood. I'll try almost anything as long as it's not too spicey

Music: I like most music. Some classical but I do love Pop, Rock. Country and some Jazz. ( I lived in New Orleans )

TV: I watch a lot of TV. Not so much reality shows but good crime thrillers and dramas

Films: I love going to the movies and have seen practically everything as it is released

Books: I'm not much of a reader these days. Too busy watching TV and going to the movies

Days Out: When I'm not working I like to go out with friends, have anice meal. go somewhere for the day. I love trying different Street Food

Other Interests: Travelling is my passion and I still have a big bucket li.st of places to go



Transportation



Locations Covered

England

London (West)

- Chiswick
- Fulham
- Hammersmith
- Harrow
- Kensington
- North Kensington
- Notting Hill
- Shepherds Bush
- West Kensington

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2022

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I am now working for 2 wonderful clients, Betty and David who found me through Home Carers Direct. I will have more availability in 6 months if anyone is seeking a carer for then. This site has been..."

- Rachael L -

Read more Success Stories...