Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/maria-m


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Maria M

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,  Transportation,

Female

569 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 Completed DBS
 Comfortable with Pets
 Smoker

Rates: £10-£15

Availability: 5 days a week

Languages: English and Portuguese

About Me:

I am a hard working lady who enjoys nature and gardening. I have 8 years experience of being a carer. I enjoy being able to look after people, while enabling them to maintain their independence for as long as possible. My close friends and family would descibe me as generous, caring and a good listener. I have driving experience of over 20 years. Prior to being a carer I was a cleaner and I have also been a live in companion. I enjoy cooking and baking, as well as eating good food. Being Portuguese, family values are very important to me. I have two beautiful daughters and a wonderful 8 year old grandson.

Other Services:

I am happy to do shopping.


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Homecare
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care
 transportation

Other Experience:

Looking after a lady for 8 years with dementia.
Also looked after various family members who were bedbound, wheelchair bound and reduced mobility in general.



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:



Interests

Food: Bread
Italian food
Portuguese food
Chinese food
Desserts
I am not fussy, as long as the food isn't spicy.

Music: Country
Elvis Presley
Tom Jones
Enrique Iglesias
Celine Dione
Whitney Houston
Portuguese/Brazilian music

TV: Comedy/romantic/real story movies
TV series such as The affair
Real life documentaries

Films: The notebook
Theory of everything
Disney movies

Books: Non fiction

Days Out: Picnics
To the beach
To play crazy golf
Trips to beautiful parks
Trips to the zoo

Other Interests: I enjoy gardening
DIY
Decorating



Transportation

 Legal to drive in UK
 Have own transport


Locations Covered

England

London (North)

- Belsize Park
- Brent Cross
- Cricklewood
- Finchley
- Finsbury Park
- Golders Green
- Hampstead
- Hendon
- High Barnet
- Islington
- Kilburn
- Palmers Green
- Willesden
- Wood Green

London (South West)

- Battersea
- Kingston upon Thames
- Richmond (London)
- Stockwell
- Vauxhall
- Wandsworth
- West Wimbledon
- Wimbledon
- Wimbledon Common
- Wimbledon Park

London (West)

- Acton
- Bedford Park
- Brentford
- Chiswick
- Denham
- Dollis Hill
- Ealing
- Edgware
- Feltham
- Fulham
- Greenford
- Gunnersbury
- Hammersmith
- Hanwell
- Hanworth
- Harefield
- Harlesden
- Harlington
- Harrow
- Hatton
- Hayes
- Heathrow
- Hounslow
- Ickenham
- Isleworth
- Kensington
- Kenton
- Maida Vale
- Neasdon
- North Kensington
- Northolt
- Northwood
- Notting Hill
- Pinner
- Queens Park
- Ravenscourt Park
- Ruislip
- Shepherds Bush
- Southall
- Stanmore
- Stockley Park
- Turnham Green
- Uxbridge
- Wealdstone
- Wembley
- West Drayton
- West Ealing
- West Kensington
- White City
- Yeading

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2022

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I am now working for 2 wonderful clients, Betty and David who found me through Home Carers Direct. I will have more availability in 6 months if anyone is seeking a carer for then. This site has been..."

- Rachael L -

Read more Success Stories...