Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

www.HomeCarersDirect.com/lesley-m


Carers Directory - View Members Profile


Lesley M

 Companionship,  Help around Home,  Home Care,  Meal Preparation,  Personal Hygiene Care,  Transportation,

Female

162 Profile Views

Contact Me
Print Profile


Summary


 References
 Insurance
 Completed DBS
 Comfortable with Pets

Rates: Daily £16 an hour , nightshift £19 an hour

Availability: Monday to Friday , daily and evening

Languages: English

About Me:

My name is lesley and I have over 2000 hours of caring , I can care for elderly patients with dementia, mobility issues and in need of companionship, I am happy to do shopping , housework , make meals , collect prescriptions and overnight care ( waken nights or sleep nights), I have access to a car and therefore can take clients to hospital and doctor appointments, I have also worked alongside physiotherapist and occupational therapists, I am kind , considerate and happy to help out anyway I can , references can be given if required

Other Services:


Experience


 Companionship
 Help around Home
 Homecare
 Home Nursing Care
 Meal Preparation
 Personal Hygiene Care
 transportation

Other Experience:

I have spent over 2000 hours caring for a lovely elderly lady who had , dementia and mobility issues along with incontinence, I organised all the lady’s toiletry needs and making sure all her medications and toiletries were ordered and on time , I done housework , food shopping , collecting prescriptions, daily trips out for coffee and lunch , companionship , helping with dressing and undressing , cooked meals, I also looked after the lady out with normal hours when required. I worked alongside Physiotherapists when they attended and other Healthcare professions, I noted down everything on a daily basis for the family to read over , I visited the lady while she was in hospital and took care of her house needs while away and on return , I was considerate when at times the lady was anxious and confused and only happy to sit with her during the night when she became frightened as some dementia patients do once the sun goes down which is known as Sundown syndrome , happy to answer any questions and can give references



Qualifications


Other Qualifications:

Full DBS disclosed
Previous to caring I worked in customer service for 20 years and received several awards for Excellent Contribution and Service, these awards are available to view



Interests

Food: All types , Italian , Chinese , Indian and basic good old Scottish home made cooking

Music: I am a huge country fan but also listen to most old and new chart music

TV: I like to watch documentaries, criminal series , Derry girls , still game and anything funny

Films: I am a huge Doris Day fan , like watching classic movies and new releases too

Books: I love to read a book , definitely fiction and non fiction my favourite at the moment is outlander which is set around the 18th century

Days Out: Days out are restaurants , visiting parks and yoga

Other Interests: I am very outgoing and do love to chat , i like cooking and entertaining family round for dinner , I love summer holidays and enjoying lying in the sun with a book , I love to care for people and to help anyway I can , I am a good listener and companion



Transportation

 Legal to drive in UK
 Have own transport
 Insured for business use
 Space for wheelchair / walker


Locations Covered

Scotland

East Dunbartonshire

- Bearsden
- Bishopbriggs
- Kirkintilloch
- Lennoxtown
- Lenzie
- Milngavie
- Milton of Campsie
- Torrance

Glasgow

- Ballieston
- City Centre (Glasgow)
- Merchant City
- North Glasgow
- West End (Glasgow)

© Home Carers Direct 2016 - 2024

Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"After just over a month with Home Carers Direct I have been able to secure a job working with Annie. Annie is a delight to work with and I’m looking forward to our trip to the beach we have..."

- Fiona G -

Read more Success Stories...