Follow Home Carers Direct on Facebook

View Job


PA/Carer

No. of Applicants: 0 - Be the FIRST TO APPLY!
Pay: £10.50/hour
Applications Close: 14th July 2022 


Job Specifics

Posted On: 13th May 2022
Location: Leith, Edinburgh
Job Starts: tbc
Duration: tbc
Employer: Lindsay


Requirements

- Home Care

- Meal Preparation

- Personal Hygiene Care


About the Client

Clients Name: Lindsay Oliver

Food they like: I'm vegan and have coeliacs, so I follow a gluten-free diet. I avoid processed foods and ready meals when I can.

Music: I love soul, doo-wop, jazz especially swing, indie, alt-folk, Americana, synth-pop duos, and Italian opera. Radio 6 Music is my favourite station

TV: American late-night shows, Stephen Colbert, Trevor Noah, John Oliver. Star Trek. Current binge-watch: the Marvelous Mrs Maisel

Films: Old black and white screwball comedies, Bringing up Baby, My Favourite Wife, My Man Godfry. Kids movies, Despicable Me, Minions.

Books: Dickens, Agatha Christie, The Bobiverse Series. John Wyndham

Days Out: I've been housebound for over three years

Other Interests: Writing poetry, drawing on my ipad.


Details:

I have multiple sclerosis, use a wheelchair full-time. I was living independently until I injured my back and my care needs increased. I need someone to support me through recovery and into a new normal.

Right now, I need help daily, for a couple of hours, possibly longer on some days. Ideally an hour in the morning to help start the day and an hour in the evening for bedtime preparation, but times are very flexible and other options would work too.

I maintain a good degree of independence. I can use the commode in my bedroom independently. I can eat independently, but I need someone to prepare my meals, and feed my cat.

I live in Leith, on a quiet friendly street. I’m a non-smoker and a vegan. I write poetry and fiction


Apply Now

You're not logged in!

Login above or register below to see full details of this Job

Register Now for Free

Instructions

Please enter a valid email address as this will need to be verified in order to register.


Register for Free


Our Members Say...

Success Story

"I am now working for 2 wonderful clients, Betty and David who found me through Home Carers Direct. I will have more availability in 6 months if anyone is seeking a carer for then. This site has been..."

- Rachael L -

Read more Success Stories...